寄宿生活

寄宿于森林城市嘉德圣玛丽学校,让学生能在享受短暂离家的同时,沉浸在美式教育和文化中。

寄宿在校对成人或学生来说,都是一种全天候(24/7)的生活体验。
在宿舍监护人的监督和指导下,学习独立生活及时间管理,为未来升上大学做好准备。

森林城市嘉德圣玛丽学校所提供的教育方式,可拉近父母与学生的关系。校园里备有全覆蓋的Wi-Fi 便利,让学生能够随时和家人联系。家长也可以登录我们的内联网,查看孩子们的作息时间表、功课、考试成绩、上课出席率和教师的意见。 而且,我们还提供网络视频,各种校内活动如毕业生演讲、体育比赛,或表演艺术,皆可直接在网上浏览。

同时,学生将由住在学生宿舍里的老师,即宿舍监护人照顾,他们将和学生住在同一楼层。宿舍监护人将确保学生积极参与学术及社交类活动;鼓励学生完成作业;维持健康饮食并得到适当的休息时间。
 
结识知心好友
大多数学生有机会分配到来自世界各地的室友,与不同生活背景的人分享离家的经历,将有助建立起坚固的友谊。

和朋友们在校内闲逛,或到楼下打场羽毛球,或与老师进行一场的桌游,或者相约同学组织周末郊游,这些都有助于与来自世界各地的同学交流联系,增进感情。毕业后,我们的学生将加入全球校友会。
 
有趣的宿舍监护人!
为了让学生们更有家庭归属感,大部分的老师和部分教练同样寄宿在舍,他们甚至与家人或宠物一同入住。这些有爱的宿舍监护人,偶尔会在厨房进行烘烤和烹饪课程,或是自发辅导课程,就像家人一样陪伴在学生身边。
周末
我们准备了多种周末活动,可让学生在指定时间段使用学校资源,其中包括游泳池、健身房、足球场和网球场。此外,在有老师陪同监督的情况下,学生偶尔也可以外出游览,比如到本地广场、乐高乐园、电影院、宜家,甚至到新加坡游玩。

学生公寓
学生将被安排入住备有卧室、浴室、休息区和学习区的套房公寓,并且独立配有专属的学习桌。每间公寓将有3至6名学生同住。宿舍监护人将会由学校老师兼任,而大多数的老师也将居住在学校宿舍里。

日常行程范本
(行程或异)
时间 活动
7:00 - 8:30 起床,治装,到食堂吃早餐,带好上课所需的课本。
8:30 - 9:55 数学课
10:05 - 11:30 科学课
11:40 – 12:20 午餐
12:30 – 1:55 体育课
2:05 – 3:40 英语课/社会研究
4:00 – 5:00 足球训练
6:00 – 7:00 晚餐
7:00 – 8:45 自习时间
10:00 就寝时间
 立即查询
 
 

有问题吗? 我们可以帮忙!

Boarding Life

Boarding at Shattuck-St. Mary’s Forest City School fully immerses students in American Style Education and Culture while still being a short trip away from home.

Living at school means life at SSM-FC is a 24/7 experience for adults and students.  
Learning to live independently and managing one’s own time under the supervision and guidance of dorm parents is a great preparation for university. 

Bridging the distance between parents and students is accomplished in a number of ways at SSM-FC. There is full wi-fi access throughout campus, so students can stay connected with home. Parents are also able to log on to our intranet to view their child’s schedule, assignment and test grades, attendance, and comments from teachers. And, we have webcasts available for a variety of on-campus events from senior speeches, to athletic competitions to performing arts events.

At the same time students are looked after by their dorm parents, (who are also teachers at the school), who have apartments on the same floor as students.  The dorm parents will be sure the student is thriving academically and socially; encouraging students to get their homework done, eat healthy foods and get proper rest.
 
Life Long Friendships are Formed Here
Most students have roommates, often from different countries.  Sharing the experience of being away from home with people from all over the world is a strong start to life-long friendships.

Hanging out with friends in the common spaces, going downstairs for a game of badminton in the afternoon, group board game competitions with teacher supervisors and fun outings on weekends creates opportunities for bonding and the development of a network of friends from around the world.  After graduation our students will join a world-wide network of alumni.
 
Dorm Parents Rock!
Most of our teachers and some of our coaches will live in our residence halls, some with their families and pets, and serve as on-site parents for our students. They have baking and cooking sessions in their kitchens, spontaneous tutoring sessions, and hang-out time when students need a dose of home.
Weekends
There is plenty of activity organized for the weekends. Students have access to the full range of school resources at designated times including the pool, the weight room, the soccer pitch and the net sports. Excursions to the local malls, movie theatres, IKEA, or even to Singapore are regularly scheduled and chaperoned by teachers. There is plenty of activity organized for the weekends.
 
Student Apartments
Students live in two room apartments which include a sleeping area, a bathroom, and a lounge and study area where each student has their own desk. Each apartment is shared by 3 to 6 students. Just down the hall is their dorm parent where a cup of tea is always available when homesick. Our dorm parents are all teachers at the school, and most of our teachers also live in the dormitories.

Sample Daily Schedule 
(Schedules differ)
Time Activity
7:00 - 8:30 Wake, dress, breakfast in canteen, gather books for class.
8:30 - 9:55 Math Class
10:05 - 11:30 Science Class
11:40 – 12:20 Lunch
12:30 – 1:55 PE
2:05 – 3:40 English/Social Studies
4:00 – 5:00 Football Practice
6:00 – 7:00 Dinner
7:00 – 8:45 Study Time
10:00 Bed Time
Inquire Now
 
 

Questions? We can help!